uTalk

Official forum for Utopia Community

You are not logged in.

#1 2022-06-12 07:32:38

N3koSempai

add a option in utalk for closed thread

It would be great to add an option here on utalk (if it doesn't already exist) to close the thread and add some kind of tags. sometimes I run into threads that have been dead for a long time

I am a software developer in C/C++ and Python

#2 2023-01-14 14:46:48

Detroit

Re: add a option in utalk for closed thread

That's a great ass idea.
At least you won't find some people just posting over and over again on a dead thread. It's kind of annoying. Have a nice day mate

#3 2023-01-14 16:38:15

Camavinga

That would be a great idea if it can be implemented, i see some threads that are already redundant but are yet to be locked or closed, for now i think the power to lock a thread rests on the moderators, but i think the admin should make it possible for a thread starter to be able to lock their own threads once they feel the discussion is over or complete, it will help to keep the forum organized.

Last edited by Camavinga (2023-01-14 16:39:15)

#4 2023-01-15 20:30:09

Lanistergame2

Locking threads is an awesome idea and anyone should be allowed to be able to lock threads they create to avoid spam and would reduce the work on moderators as well.

I have seen this replicated in various forums I have been on and it worked out effectively, except for those who would create scam thread and lock it so no one can call out their scam.

#5 2023-05-23 21:05:26

crpuusd

Utopia is indeed open for all but i don't see reason why people will open a topic just to ask questions whereas the questions supposed to asked in Questions and help service.

#6 2023-05-23 22:18:38

Europ

crpuusd;9903 wrote:

Utopia is indeed open for all but i don't see reason why people will open a topic just to ask questions whereas the questions supposed to asked in Questions and help service.