uTalk

Official forum for Utopia Community

You are not logged in.

#1 2021-09-23 19:59:25

kukoro
Member
Registered: 2021-09-23
Posts: 61

how to mine CRP

how to mine CRP


WHAT should I do to start trying to mine coins

Offline

#2 2021-09-23 21:36:12

filename
Member
Registered: 2021-09-23
Posts: 52

Re: how to mine CRP

You can start here:

https://j.mp/UtopiaMining
https://utopiaecosystem.com/how-to-setu … -in-linux/

I recommend you this channel (Utopia-MiningSupport)
Channel ID: 5FE95B2DFA426DDE652A00CA7512C0DF

Offline

#3 2021-09-24 06:13:23

kukoro
Member
Registered: 2021-09-23
Posts: 61

Re: how to mine CRP

thanks for the help i will start studying it....good day

Offline

#4 2021-09-24 06:17:53

kukoro
Member
Registered: 2021-09-23
Posts: 61

Re: how to mine CRP

how many robots can be used for mining.....thank you

Offline

#5 2021-09-24 06:51:46

Makedonskiy
Member
Registered: 2020-11-20
Posts: 108

Re: how to mine CRP

kukoro;824 wrote:

how many robots can be used for mining.....thank you

as much as the computer allows, so much is possible

Offline

#6 2021-11-02 18:55:30

filename
Member
Registered: 2021-09-23
Posts: 52

Re: how to mine CRP

With the new UAM 1.1.129 miner update I have had to increase the machines to be able to mine,
but as Makedonskiy says, I think that if you can get machines with 4 cores and between 4 and 6 gb of ram,
as many as you can have... there doesn't seem to be a limit per public key for mining.

Offline

#7 2021-11-04 08:32:34

iTruji
Member
Registered: 2021-11-04
Posts: 14

Re: how to mine CRP

filename;945 wrote:

<p>With the new UAM 1.1.129 miner update I have had to increase the machines to be able to mine, <br />but as Makedonskiy says, I think that if you can get machines with 4 cores and between 4 and 6 gb of ram, <br />as many as you can have... there doesn&#039;t seem to be a limit per public key for mining.</p>

Great question. And any info about the change in ram requeriments for work a bot?

Offline

#8 2021-11-04 10:27:09

stelltavy
Member
From: France
Registered: 2021-11-04
Posts: 3
Website

Re: how to mine CRP

A little tip for those who use a VPS as a host for crypton mining

Normally when you connect via ssh (putty example) and you launch the mining bot
#./uam --pk (YOU PUBLIC KEY) as soon as you close the putty or terminal software the mining bot stops. To solve this problem we have opted for the solution of using a linux screen terminal emulator.

Here is the tutorial to install the screen emulator :

5 - Install Screen (SSH emulator for game server)
#apt-get install screen

6 - Launch Screen
#screen

7 - change the UAM directory
#cd/opt/uam

8 - Launch the CRYPTON mining BOT
#./uam --pk (YOUR UTOPIA PUBLIC KEY)

You can close SSH
there are also other solutions that I will detail later. Good mining ;-)

Offline

#9 2021-11-04 18:23:28

iTruji
Member
Registered: 2021-11-04
Posts: 14

Re: how to mine CRP

stelltavy;993 wrote:

<p>A little tip for those who use a VPS as a host for crypton mining </p><p>Normally when you connect via ssh (putty example) and you launch the mining bot<br />#./uam --pk (YOU PUBLIC KEY) as soon as you close the putty or terminal software the mining bot stops. To solve this problem we have opted for the solution of using a linux screen terminal emulator.</p><p>Here is the tutorial to install the screen emulator :</p><p>5 - Install Screen (SSH emulator for game server)<br />#apt-get install screen</p><p>6 - Launch Screen<br />#screen</p><p>7 - change the UAM directory<br />#cd/opt/uam</p><p>8 - Launch the CRYPTON mining BOT<br />#./uam --pk (YOUR UTOPIA PUBLIC KEY)</p><p>You can close SSH<br />there are also other solutions that I will detail later. Good mining ;-)</p>

Thanks!! You save me the day, cause I'm a totally noob in linux.  wink

Offline

#10 2021-11-09 11:00:45

sergo77
Member
From: spain
Registered: 2021-11-09
Posts: 20

Re: how to mine CRP

Thanks for the information, I am having a hard time getting started

Offline

#11 2022-01-01 12:30:21

Posi
Member
Registered: 2022-01-01
Posts: 34

Re: how to mine CRP

Someone told me some days ago there's chance to mine CRP using Windows and it 's hard for me to believe when i was told that CRP mining can only be done using linux.
Is there a way to mine CRP using Windows?

Offline

#12 2022-01-02 09:09:26

money_ranger
Member
Registered: 2021-11-11
Posts: 19

Re: how to mine CRP

@Posi yes i'm mining through windows 7 with virtual box. Set up  virtual box, installa linux as vm, remember to bridge the connection on the network settings in virtual box and you're pretty much ok to go. For a single machine it runs even on a HDD, except the small 5200RPM ones. For multiple machine i think its necessary and SSD or NVME. At the moment i'm running 6 Bots plus Another CPU miner on top. I can even play games while mining just utopia its pretty good.

PS: i have big problems with the last UAM so im using the older one. The new one crashes 90% of the time after 10 hrs of uptime.

Offline

#13 2022-01-06 13:03:59

jackson
Member
Registered: 2022-01-06
Posts: 4

Re: how to mine CRP

Public IP address (Static IP)

how important is this? - i don't know if i have it
I'm currently mining with virtualbox deb linux - it appears to be running and mining - but i don't know if this is actually working because - Public IP address (Static IP) ?

thanks

Offline

#14 2022-01-09 18:08:26

Vicob
Member
Registered: 2022-01-07
Posts: 35

Re: how to mine CRP

jackson;1325 wrote:

<p>Public IP address (Static IP)</p><p>how important is this? - i don&#039;t know if i have it<br />I&#039;m currently mining with virtualbox deb linux - it appears to be running and mining - but i don&#039;t know if this is actually working because - Public IP address (Static IP) ?</p><p>thanks</p>


Hi.
It should probably work fine, because there's no other reason why it shouldn't work, but that's not certain.

Offline

#15 2022-01-09 18:12:53

Vicob
Member
Registered: 2022-01-07
Posts: 35

Re: how to mine CRP

I have a question for those who are already mining. what are your successes and does it make sense now to do it? what are the prospects for mining in general?

Offline

#16 2022-01-09 21:56:29

jackson
Member
Registered: 2022-01-06
Posts: 4

Re: how to mine CRP

Vicob;1392 wrote:

I have a question for those who are already mining. what are your successes and does it make sense now to do it? what are the prospects for mining in general?

probably not worth the electric

but if the price of CRP goes up ...

Offline

#17 2022-02-13 07:51:16

aurelian
Member
Registered: 2022-02-13
Posts: 46

Re: how to mine CRP

@money_ranger:
Thank you for this reply, I am also interested on the topic. It would be very useful if the team at Utopia P2P would consider making a mining bot for Windows, and skipping the need for VM.

Offline

#18 2022-02-16 17:25:45

Nelagorn
Member
From: Chile
Registered: 2022-02-16
Posts: 20

Re: how to mine CRP

I do it with VM, it's easier for me

Offline

#19 2022-02-17 17:09:50

UtopiaHell
Member
Registered: 2022-02-13
Posts: 30

Re: how to mine CRP

Vicob;1392 wrote:

Hi.
It should probably work fine, because there's no other reason why it shouldn't work, but that's not certain.

We know what it is, but we don't know what it is. big_smile

Offline

#20 2022-02-17 17:11:03

UtopiaHell
Member
Registered: 2022-02-13
Posts: 30

Re: how to mine CRP

Vicob;1392 wrote:

I have a question for those who are already mining. what are your successes and does it make sense now to do it? what are the prospects for mining in general?

If you have cheap electricity, it is worth it, but so far it does not pay off.

Offline

#21 2022-02-17 17:13:25

UtopiaHell
Member
Registered: 2022-02-13
Posts: 30

Re: how to mine CRP

aurelian;1517 wrote:

<p>@money_ranger:<br />Thank you for this reply, I am also interested on the topic. It would be very useful if the team at Utopia P2P would consider making a mining bot for Windows, and skipping the need for VM.</p>

Windows is extremely slow and very laggy. Even the servers of the evil corporation (Microsoft) use Linux servers. Probably on this part will be a problem with performance therefore, heating and other things.

Offline

#22 2022-02-21 17:39:41

Cromanes
Member
Registered: 2021-12-10
Posts: 262

Re: how to mine CRP

UtopiaHell;1647 wrote:

Windows is extremely slow and very laggy. Even the servers of the evil corporation (Microsoft) use Linux servers. Probably on this part will be a problem with performance therefore, heating and other things.

Yes, it's a bullshit lagoon that will soon be a thing of the past.

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB